Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Four receive Chautauqua Cattaraugus board of realtors scholarship

Mon, Jul 22nd 2019 11:00 am

Ashley AtzrottFour aspiring business students recently received the Chautauqua Cattaraugus Board of Realtors Scholarship at the Cattaraugus Region Community Foundation.

Olean High School’s Mikailyn Gronemeier and Allegany-Limestone Central School’s Abby Irvin as well as Ashley Atzrott and Andrew Schrantz from Fredonia High School each received the award for $500 this year.

The board of realtors scholarship provides two $500 scholarships each to students in good academic standing in Cattaraugus and Chautauqua counties. Preference is given to students pursuing a business-related degree.

Gronemeier will attend the University of Dayton to study accounting. Irvin will study business accounting at Jamestown Community College. Atzrott plans to study business administration at SUNY Fredonia. Schrantz will attend West Virginia University where he will study business.

Donations can be made to the Chautauqua Cattaraugus Board of Realtors Scholarship Fund at the CRCF, 301 North Union Street, Suite 203, or online at cattfoundation.org.

For 25 years, the Cattaraugus Region Community Foundation has been the area’s supportive, responsive and trusted community foundation. Established in 1994, CRCF is growing good by connecting donors to the causes they care about most in the region. Grants from the foundation support many areas, including education, scholarships, health care, the arts, community development, human service, and youth development. To learn more, call (716) 301-CRCF (2723), email [email protected], or visit online at www.cattfoundation.org. CRCF is also on Facebook (facebook.com/cattfoundation) and Twitter (@CattFoundation).